Calendar

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2021 / 2022

 

Autumn Term 2021
Inset day: Wednesday 1 September

 

Term Starts: Thursday 2 September

 

Half Term: Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October

 

Term Starts : Monday 1st November
Term ends: Friday 17 December

 

Holiday: Monday 20 December – Tuesday 4th  January
Spring Term 2022
 Bank Holiday Monday 3rd January
Inset Day: Tuesday 4th January
School Opens: Wednesday 5th January
Half Term: Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February
Inset Day: Monday 28th February
Term ends: Friday 8 April
Holiday: Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April

 

Easter Sunday: Sunday 17 April

 

Summer Term 2022
Term starts: Monday 25 April
May Day: Monday 2 May
Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June
Inset Day: Monday 6th June 

 

Term Starts : Tuesday 7th June
Flexible Inset Day: Wednesday 20th July
Holiday: Wednesday 20th July – Wednesday 7th September
Autumn Term 2022
Inset day: Monday 5 September 

 

                                                           Inset day : Tuesday 6th September

 

Term starts: Wednesday 7th September
Holiday: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October
Term ends: Friday 16 December
Holiday: Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January

Latest news from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    Air Aware News

    11 Oct 2021 | BY asf

    Air Pollution around schools is a serious risk to you and your children’s health. An Idling car will emit around […]

  • Beresford Memorial CE First School

    National Day of Reflection

    23 Mar 2021 | BY talentum

    At Beresford we have marked the National Day of Reflection with a Prayer Space entitled Empty Chair.

  • Blackshaw Moor CE First School

    Gymnast Visit to Blackshaw Moor

    11 Oct 2021 | BY blackshawmoor

    Jaydon Paddock Great Britain gymnast visits Blackshaw Moor First School 8th October 2021  

  • Churnet View Middle School

    LATEST NEWS LETTERS!

    01 Oct 2021 | BY churnetview

    Please see our latest school newsletters below: 10th September 2021 Newsletter 17th September 2021 Newsletter 9th October 2021 Newsletter

  • Leek First School

    LFS Newsletter – Week Commencing 28th June 2021

    25 Jun 2021 | BY lfs

    LFS Weekly Newsletter 25-06-2021

  • Leek High

    County Lines Letter

    18 Oct 2021 | BY leekhigh

    County Lines – schools letter for parents Staffs Oct County lines postcard

  • Rushton CE First School

    Newsletter 15th October 2021

    15 Oct 2021 | BY rps

    This week Huw and Morgan brought in their musical instruments to show during their music lessons. Morgan gave a demonstration […]

  • Westwood College

    COVID 19 Update

    14 Sep 2021 | BY talentum

    Since the return of students to school, we have been monitoring Covid-19 cases and liaising with the Local Outbreak Control […]

Latest events from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    Hello Yellow Day

    05 Oct 2021 | BY asf

    We will be supporting Young Minds ‘Hello Yellow’ day this Friday (8th October 2021). On Friday, it will be non-uniform […]

  • Churnet View Middle School

    Churnet View Tours

    08 Oct 2021 | BY churnetview

    School Tour!   If you would like to book on to a tour of Churnet View, please book your space […]

  • Leek First School

    PATCH Fashion Show

    03 Feb 2020 | BY lfs

    PATCH Fashion show poster

  • Leek High

    Inclusion Hub parent/carer drop in

    10 Mar 2020 | BY leekhigh

    We are offering parent / carer drop in sessions on Friday Mornings from 9.15am – 10.00am. Feel free to pop […]

  • Westwood College

    Westwood College Year 8 Open Evening

    13 Sep 2021 | BY talentum

    Westwood College Year 8 Open Evening 21st September 2021 We look forward to welcoming you to Westwood College. We hope […]

Latest video from our academies

  • All Saint's First School

    All Saints’ Positivity Video

    01 Feb 2021 | BY asf

    Well done everyone. This will keep the blues away, and will make you smile. If you’re feeling fed up, put […]

  • Churnet View Middle School

    Virtual Tour!

    02 Oct 2021 | BY somarketing

    We recognise that a visit to Churnet View Middle School is a valuable part of the school application process, but in […]

  • Westwood College

    Welcome to Leek Sixth Form

    11 Nov 2020 | BY talentum

    Welcome to Leek Sixth Form from the Headteacher and the Head of Sixth Form